True Urban Café

February 22, 2013 § 1 Comment

True Urban Park

Up at the True Urban Cafe
Siam Paragon, floor level three,
I habitually take morning coffee
And occasionally afternoon tea.

There’s a handful of lovely Baristas,
Who all smile when I go through the door,
“Medium caramel twist sir?”
You can tell that I’ve been here before.

But I do like to keep them all guessing –
Will I have whipped cream or no?
Caramel sauce is a given,
A pleasure I’m loath to forego.

I take up my seat in the corner,
In one of the several zones.
The kids are all doing their homework
The phalangs recharging their phones.

A little smooth jazz in the background.
that goes with the retro armchairs
– The ambience more than conducive
To sleep and forgetting your cares.

Not me though, cos this is my office
The place where I just love to work.
The life of an internet freelance
Is gifted with many a perk.

And so if it happens you’re passing,
Pop in and sit down for a chat.
I’ll even buy you a coffee
I cannot say fairer than that.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to True Urban Café

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading True Urban Café at Still glides the stream.

meta

